Search Knowledge Base: (Moved) What are my options for file storage at UT? This article has moved to the new OIT Knowledge Base. This article will be retired. Please update your bookmark. Our campus has agreements with Microsoft and Google that provide cloud file storage for all faculty, staff, and students. There are three different university-approved file storage options. Information about storing sensitive information is available in the OIT Knowledge Base T-Storage T-Storage provides a central location for users and departments to store files and is available to all Knoxville faculty, staff, and students. The quota for personal home areas is 1 GB and the quota for departmental shares is 200 GB/user. Files are backed up and retained for up to 90 days. Details for hourly, daily, and monthly back-ups are available on the OIT T-Storage website. Additional information about T-Storage is available on the OIT T-Storage website. OneDrive OneDrive is available through your Office 365 account. You can store documents and photos online so they can be accessed from any Internet-connected computer and be shared with others. The OneDrive quota is 5 TB. Deleted items go into the recycle bin, where they stay until they’re automatically removed 90 days later. During the 90-day period, you can restore items to their original location if you’ve accidentally deleted them. Once a file has been removed from the recycle bin, it cannot be recovered. Additional information about OneDrive, including the usage policy, is available on OIT’s Office 365 page. Google Drive Google Drive on your Mac, PC, Android or iOS device gives you a single place for up-to-date versions of your files from anywhere. Google Drive is currently offering unlimited storage for education customers. Files removed from Google Drive will be in your Trash until you permanently delete the files or restore them. Some things to know about Trash: If you move a file out of your Google Drive folder on your computer, the same file on the web will be moved to Trash. Files in your Trash folder will be deleted after 30 days. If you move a shared file to Trash, it will still be shared until you empty the Trash. Files in your Trash folder will be deleted after 30 days. If you empty the Trash, the file will be permanently deleted. Files that have been permanently deleted can be restored for up to 25 days. Additional information about Google Drive, including the usage policy, is available on OIT’s Google Apps page. Contact the OIT HelpDesk if you have questions about which option is best for you. Need more help?